• +44 (0)1675 481700

Yellow Fever Vaccination Update

From 1 July 2011 if you are travelling between South Africa and Zambia, you will be required to have a yellow fever vaccination certificate.A yellow fever vaccination needs to be completed no less than 10 days prior to travelling.Please also be aware that if you will be in transit between the two destinations, irrespective of the transit time period, you will need   to have acquired proof of vaccination.If you are travelling between Europe and Zambia without passing through South Africa you will not be required to have a yellow fever certificate. 

Below is a list of countries for which a Yellow Fever vaccination certificate is required for entry into South Africa;


Angola, Argentina,

Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi,

Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Colombia, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire,

Democratic Republic of the Congo,

Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia,

French Guyana,

Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana,



Mali, Mauritania,

Niger, Nigeria,

Panama, Paraguay, Peru,


Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan ,Suriname,

Tanzania, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago,